a brief bit of an introduction

Guest PumpkinPete

Hi there, just joined and wanted to say hullo.

May name's Chris, dorky writer living near Flint.

I am...31, tall, dark, and dorky.

I write - have a book of short stories published and am shopping a novel around - and review films for a small website.

Not necessarily 'goth' as much as just a dark weirdo with a love for the macabre, but hopefully I won't stand out too much here.

So...

nice to meet you, my name's Chris, and you are?

c

Guest PumpkinPete

Hi there to both of you.

Thanks.

And yeah, I am a writer. I was just in NYC for the World Horror Con and learned that, well, I'll never ,make a living as a writer, but that's ok. What do you write?

chris arrr

Guest PumpkinPete

Cool as hell.

My life is way to lame for a bio, but that's cool.

Do you write lyrics for your own work or for other people?

Take care

chris arrr

Howdy Pete,

Same age as me =)

Welcome.

SDGNWQPS ™ ©

the Standard Detroit Gothic . Net Welcome Questions Polls and Suggestions 1.5

Feel free to ignore anything you feel uncomfortable sharing, dont have the energy for or have covered already.  We are just friendly, if a bit nosey.  :laughing

Current location?

Where from?

Work?

School?

Kids?

Married?

Single? 

Hobbies?

Other Stuff?

Threads of interest / biography nature:

How did you hear about DGN?

http://www.detroitgothic.net/index.php?showtopic=1623

Where did your DGN name come from?:

http://www.detroitgothic.net/index.php?showtopic=1148

If you live close enough or are ever in town you  may want to check out "DGN Night" on saturdays. (two pinned topics near the top, one for "whos going" the other for "who went last week?".

Some folk also enjoy our random pot of Polls:

http://www.detroitgothic.net/index.php?showforum=16

And we can always use help finding new friendly people for the board, if you know any help us out and drag em on over.  :wink:

Guest PumpkinPete