• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

i am a stay at home mom of 3 and have not worked it about 3 years.

sometimes i think i should be working - for the extra money and cuz being at home all the time tends to drive me nuts ;)

but at the same time i don't want anyone other than me to take care of my kids so i will do this at least as long as i feel uncomfortable with my 2 youngest being with someone that is not me or my husband.

I've sold my soul and my body to a fat Italian who holds birthday parties in his greasy little bistro. He hires me out for professional assassinations. I can only afford to drink milk. And somehow, I've developed a weird, pseudo-pedophilic relationship with Natalie Portman. How very wrong.

Oh, wait, I just turned off the TV. I work as a computer operator.

I'm an environmental scientist, not a mad scientist as I'm often made out to be. I work for a consulting firm and we're saving the planet (a wee lil bit every day)...one property at a time. I love my work, it's challenging, rewarding, and pays fairly well. I get to do a variety of things, travel, and yell at stupid people on a daily basis, so it has it's rewards for sure.

I arm the stupid people for a living.

I sell swords and daggers in a little booth at Gibralter Trade Center North. Otherwise known as Mount Clemens Insane Asylum. I'm the sanest one there and that's saying a lot. Otherwise I'm off to look for that REALLY old man with LOTS of money so I don't have to work a day after our marriage and his subsequent death. yay.

I sell things on eBay on a full-time basis.

I like doing it. It's hella better than any corporate job. Though I hate some of the crappier things like insane customers, etc.

I'd rather be singing for my supper. I'll be looking into doing commercial work and the such once we return to Michigan.

My husband builds security turnstiles/revolving doors. He'd rather do something with his wood working, carving, etc.

We'd both love to work with animals somehow.