Getting unemployment?

I quit my job last week. I was an assistant retail manager. I was constantly stressing out and hated being at work due to my manager who decided she didnt like me in the past 3 months and was making my life at work hell. I complained to the District manager and she said and did nothing. I told her it was almost to the point of harrassment. The final straw was when i told her I really needed labor day weekend off and also requested it off on the calendar like 2 months ago and she scheduled all 3 of us managers to work.

So I have been interviewing and applying for numerous jobs but I decided I would file for unemployment. I filed online so it was easy. I just have to verify my registration in person.

So anyways I got my claim info in the mail the other day and a survey for more info about quitting and the circumstances. I wrote additional info on there about adverse work conditions and my manager actively creating a hostile environment for me. I also mentioned I had informed the DM and nothing was done. The manager also didnt even let me work the days I said i would work. The day I mentioned to the assistant that I was gonna have to quit the manager had a guy in there that night filling out new hire paperwork!

So do you guys think I will get unemployement? Will my former employer deny the claim? Whats your input on this matter?

It's very hard to get unemployment benifits if you quit. Most of the time they will require you to get another job first... and earn a certain amount before benefits will start. Even then, you only get the benefits if you earn less than you did before and it's only a small amount then to balance your pay out.

No offense, but this is something you should have looked into before you quit. Don't be surprised if you get denied. Unemployment is after all meant for people who loose thier job by means out of thier control.