Hello all,

My name is Tresluxe and I am new to Mich and I noticed that there's no real socializing. I am very disappionted. I am from Cali and we had meet-ups, film fests and even a Batsday at Disneyland. well I noticed that all the success of those events and wanted apply the same concept here. I want to reallt improve the "scene" here in Mich. I want to start a meet-up for Detroit and the surrounding areas, I want to start a goth day at Cedar point for next July, I want to start a horror film fest and a host of other ideas that I have. If you are intrested feel free to drop me a line through here or on my personal email address. Burlesquebabe04@yahoo.com. Plus, I'd like to have a meet-up at comiccon in may (the 15th i believe) I feel that with a little hard work that we could have one of the largest scenes in the nation right in our own backyard. * If you are just going to try to pick my ideas apart please do not respond*

Love,

Tresluxe :cat:

So (and this isn't as off-topic as it sounds, really), how long have you lived in Michigan?

Maybe you just haven't found everything yet. We're pretty sneaky, you know.

I've lived in many different cities in many different states, and thus have seen and been in and around many different goth "scenes", and I'd have to say that I'd save the tag "awful" for a few of those places. Detroit's "scene" is pretty standard, I'd say.

What brings you to this area? Work? School? Have you been to any of the local clubs yet?

"Theres no real socalizing" is not correct. We "socalize" constantly. I actually have to stop myself from going out and overdoing it.

That "if your just trying to pick my ideas apart" comment isnt nessisary, for the most part we eventually boot the rude assholes from DGN. Part of the reasons this board exists is to try and have a friendly place on the net.

Having said that, starting out with "this place is terrible!" probably will tend to cause a bit more abrasive a response than you might have intended.