I've been paying most of the DGN costs for the last several months (We are , or rather I am, now, $120 in debt beyond my normal DGN debt, which, in years past i could absorb but now I cant anymore.

We have always had periods of low activity (read: mods not beating the drums, myself included) and that meant low donations as well, but I just paid for it till we got back on the ball. But I cant do it now, literally cant, not that I just "cant afford" it.

Essentially the only answer I can come up with is to take DGN offline. I don't want to have DGN be online in some half-ass state, either its up , or its not. When the next monthly bill comes, there wont (again) be enough money to pay for it, and the lack of funds in my personal bank account cant absorb it, neither can my now almost non-existent credit.

I get tired of asking for donations, especially when the place isn't active (me not having the energy to promote/be active is the main , self-created problem) and there, seemingly isn't much reason to keep the place going if I'm the only one that really "wants" it to continue. I used to do DGN, even when i wasnt in the mood because there was a large number of people that seemed to want it to continue, and so I kept going out, kept promoting etc, but I dont have the energy to keep promoting/being active, and apparently no one else does either.

Sometime around April 1st or 2nd the next bill comes for DGN , so around march 31st if the money isnt there ill just take the website down and refund any donations that we get between now and then.

Oh no, I just joined :(.. I was happy to find there was a place to find the CC playlist, and also a forum for the scene around Detroit. I was just going to do an introduction and ask what the PW for the sex forum was :p.

Well we've been around for 10 years, and have had money issues before, but I always had energy then, which I dont have much of now, which is the key problem. (and apparently no one else really does either)